Quickies

20Aug09
  1. Pop the Russian Champagne, put on your red shoes and dance the blues… LET’s DANCE! Yes, it looks like it’s safe to do the tango at your local karaoke bar again – My problem is that I can’t sing and dance simultaneously – it’s infuriating, I tells ya, like trying to pat your head and rub your stomach in a circular motion at the same time. How Paula Abdul ever managed it, I’ll never know…
  2. Now under the microscope are beauty pageants for those who are, shall we say, light in their loafers…
  3. I heart Jimmy Cliff — always have done, always will. So for the record while I may have quoted David Bowie’s song Let’s Dance in the first bulletin above, should I listen to a song called Let’s Dance, it’s always going to be this one…
No Responses Yet to “Quickies”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

